Network Steering Group

About the Steering Group

The Steering Group will provide strategic leadership, direction and advice, to ensure the activities of the West of England Robotics Network are highly relevant and responsive to the needs of stakeholders.


Steering Committee 2018

  • Chris Melhuish

    Director of Bristol Robotics Laboratory Steering Committee 2018
  • Marie Emerson

    Knowledge Transfer Manager for Robotics Steering Committee 2018
  • David Bisset

    Independent Robotics Consultant iTechnic LtdSteering Committee 2018
  • Tina Hallett

    Leader of the Government and Public Services Industry at PwCSteering Committee 2018
  • Matt Cross

    Head of Inward Investment Invest Bristol & Bath Steering Committee 2018
  • Antony Merritt

    Strategic Economic Development Manager South Gloucestershire CouncilSteering Committee 2018
  • Samantha Payne

    Chief Operating Officer Open Bionics Steering Committee 2018
  • Mike Aldred

    Senior Principal Engineer - Architecture at DysonSteering Committee 2018
  • Rich Walker

    Managing Director Shadow Robot CompanySteering Committee 2018
  • Sebastian Conran

    CEO Sebastian Conran AssociatesSteering Committee 2018
  • Silas Adekunle

    CEO of Reach Robotics LtdSteering Committee 2018
  • David Lennard

    Senior Research and Business Development Manager Bristol Robotics Laboratory Steering Committee 2018